50th anniversary of ANU Creative Arts Fellows

1 June 2015

The University recently celebrated the fiftieth anniversary of the first Creative Arts fellows. The scheme was initiated by Dr HC Coombs and the first Fellows were Sidney Nolan and John Perceval who both took up their fellowships in 1965. Since then, 70 fellows have been appointed including artists, writers and musicians. To tie in with the launch of a new honour roll and endowment fund, the Archives digitised over 100 photographs of Creative Arts Fellows from 1965 to the 1990s which are accessible from Open Research collections.